Doctoral College

Staff and Supervisors menu

Useful Contacts

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dean for Research: Professor Adrian Smith
Deputy Dean for Research: Dr David Williams

School Director of Graduate Studies
School of Business and Management Dr Ahu Tatli
School of English and Drama Dr Peter Howard (English) and Dr Dominic Johnson(Drama)
School of Economics and Finance Dr Marco Mariotti
School of Geography Dr Tim Brown and Professor Geraldene Wharton
School of History Dr James Ellison
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Dr Erez Levon
School of Law Ms Merris Amos (Department of Law) and Mr Noam Shemtov (CCLS)
School of Politics and International Relations Professor Kimberly Hutchings and Dr Jean-Francois Drolet

Science and Engineering

Dean for Research: Professor Wen Wang
Deputy Dean for Research: Professor Mike Watkinson

School Director of Graduate Studies
School of Biological and Chemical Science Dr Isaac Abrahams

Dr Alan McElligott

School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Sciences Dr Simon Dixon and Dr Fabrizio Smeraldi
School of Engineering and Materials Science Dr Yi Sui
School of Mathematical Sciences Dr Reto Buzano
School of Physics and Astronomy Dr Eram Rizvi

Medicine and Dentistry

Deputy Dean for Postgraduate Research: Dr Paul Allen

Institute Director of Graduate Studies
Barts Cancer Institute Dr John Marshall
The Blizard Institute Dr Paul Allen (replacement tbc)
Institute of Dentistry Professor Robert Allaker
Institute of Health Sciences Education Rachel Ashworth
Life Sciences Initiative Dr Magda Osman
William Harvey Research Institute Professor Paul Chapple
Wolfson Institute of Preventative Medicine Dr Charlotte Clark
Return to top